By default, all reservations from portals and Booking Engine enter to the system with status Confirmed. The default status can be changed to New, then you can confirm the reservation manually.
Open Property Settings / General / Preferences and select the status under Default Status for bookings downloaded from channels option:
If you change the default status of reservations downloaded from channel to New, they will have the violet colour on Bed View:
Also, you will see them under New Bookings tab in Reservation View: